Scottish Dancing in Newcastle and District




Home. Events. Cribsheets. Venues. Classes. Who's who. About us. Books/CDs. Festival. Photo album. Useful links.
Date
Function
Venue
Contact
Band
Please note - prices until July 2019 for events listed as an Informal Dance are - Members £11  Non-Members £15
Prices for Simply Social Dances are - Members £7  Non-members £10 (with reduced rates for those in full-time education)
For maps and directions to venues see the Venues page.
Saturday 29th Sept
Simply Social Dance
7pm - 10pm
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Marion Brown
Tel 01661 835910
Braes of Wansbeck
Saturday 13th October
Informal Dance
Joseph Swan Academy
Saltwell Road South, Gateshead  
NE9 6LE
Giles Bayliss
Tel 07505 117038
Leonard Brown
Wednesday 17th October
Coffee Morning
10.30 - 12 noon
Gosforth Parish Church Hall
NE3 1YT
Sheila Trafford
Tel 07713 708711
Tuesday 23rd October
Coffee Morning
10.30 - 12 non
Age UK
Stockton Road,
Sunderland
Jean Wright
Tel 0191 4552937
Friday 9th November
Highland Ball
Ponteland Memorial Hall
Darras Road.  
NE20  9NX
Veronica Thomson
Tel 01665 570807
Marian Anderson
Saturday 17th November
Pudsey’s Family Ceilidh
2.00 - 5.00pm
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Carol Sanderson
Tel 01434 602431
Saturday 1st December
Informal Dance
Stannington Village Hall
Main Street, Stannington, Morpeth NE61 6EL
Rebecca Fraser
Tel 0785 1773162
Friday 4th January 2019
Informal Dance
Ponteland Memorial Hall
Darras Road.  
NE20  9NX
Marion Brown
Tel 01661 835910
Sunday 20th January 2019
Afternoon Tea Dance
Westerhope Community Centre
Hillhead Road, Newcastle NE5 1NE
Jean Wright
Tel 0191 4552937
Roddy Matthews and Ian Cruikshank
Saturday 9th February 2019
Newcastle Festival
9.30 - 6pm
Emmanuel College
Gateshead
NE11  0AN
Peter Avery
Tel 07900 215036
Adjudicators
Janet Johnston and Ann Taylor
Saturday 9th February 2019
Festival Evening Dance  8pm
Emmanuel College
Gateshead
NE11  0AN
Sheila Trafford
Tel 07713 708711
Luke Brady
Wednesday 27th February 2019
Coffee Morning
Gosforth Parish Church Hall
NE3 1YT
Jean Wright
Tel 0191 4552937
Saturday 9th March 2019
Informal Dance
Woodlands Hall Community Centre
Wideopen
Pat Brookes
Tel 0191 2399225
Graeme Munro
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Day of Dance
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Carol Sanderson
Tel 01434 602431
Teacher David Queen

For details of dancing events at other  branches of the RSCDS in the rest of the UK visit the RSCDS website  www.rscds.org
Events.