Scottish Dancing in Newcastle and District




Home. Events. Cribsheets. Venues. Classes. Who's who. About us. Books/CDs. Festival. Photo album. Useful links.
Date
Function
Venue
Contact
Band
Please note - prices until July 2017 for events listed as an Informal Dance are - Members £11  Non-Members £15
Prices for Simply Social Dances are - Members £7  Non-members £10
(with reduced rates for those in full-time education)
Maps and directions to venues are now available on the Venues page.
Sunday 25th June
SCD Workshop
2 - 5pm
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Teacher Deb Lees
Pianist Gillian Stewart
Cost £5
(£2.50 for students)
Sunday 30th July
SCD Workshop
2 - 5pm
Westerhope Community Centre
NE5 1NE
Teacher Deb Lees
Pianist Gillian Stewart
Cost £5
(£2.50 for students)
Saturday 12th August
Tynedale Cheese & Wine Dance
7.15pm
St Andrew’s Parish Hall, St Helen’s St.
Corbridge
NE45 5BE
Marion Luscombe
Tel 01670 789401
Recorded music
£6 inc supper

cribsheet
Sunday 3rd Sept
SCD Workshop
2 - 5pm
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Teacher Deb Lees
Pianist Gillian Stewart
Cost £5
(£2.50 for students)
Saturday 30th September
Simply Social Dance
7pm
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Marion Brown
Tel 01661 835910
Braes of Wansbeck
Saturday 14th October
Informal Dance
Joseph Swan Academy
Saltwell Road South, Gateshead  NE9 6LE
Giles Bayliss
Tel 07505 117038
Leonard Brown
Monday 16th October
Coffee Morrning
Gosforth Parish Church Hall
NE3 1YT
Sheila Trafford
Tel 01670 512568
Tuesday 24th October
Coffee Morrning
Age UK
Bradbury Centre, Stockton Road, Sunderland, SR2 7AQ
Jean Wright
Tel 07903 426794
Friday 10th November
Highland Ball
Ponteland Memorial Hall, Darras Road. NE20  9NX
Veronica Thomson
Tel 01665 570807
Alastair Wood
Saturday 18th November
Pudsey’s Family Ceilidh
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Carol Sanderson
Tel 01434 602431
Saturday 2nd December
Informal Dance
Stannington Village Hall
Main Street, Stannington, Morpeth NE61 6EL
Rebecca Foxon
Tel 07851 773162
Neil Hardie
Friday 5th January 2018
Informal Dance
Ponteland Memorial Hall, Darras Road. NE20  9NX
Marion Brown
Tel 01661 835910
Robert Whitehead
Saturday 20th January 2018
Tea Dance
Westerhope Community Centre
NE5 1NE
Sheila Trafford
Tel 01670 512568
Roddy Matthews
Saturday 10th February 2018
Newcastle Festival
Emmanuel College
Gateshead
NE11  0AN
Peter Avery
Tel 07900 215036
Saturday 10th February 2018
Newcastle Festival
Evening Dance
Emmanuel College
Gateshead
NE11  0AN
Sheila Trafford
Tel 01670 512568
Monday 26th February 2018
Coffee Morning
Gosforth Parish Church Hall
NE3 1YT
Sheila Trafford
Tel 01670 512568
Saturday 10th March 2018
Informal Dance
Woodlands Hall Community Centre
Wideopen
Pat Brookes
Tel 0191 2399225
Graeme Munroe
Saturday 24th March 2018
Day of Dance
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Carol Sanderson
Tel 01434 602431
Saturday 24th March 2018
Simply Social Dance
Knott Memorial Hall, Heddon-on-the-Wall
NE15 0DT
Carol Sanderson
Tel 01434 602431
Roddy Matthews
Saturday 21st April
2018
Informal Dance
Brinkburn Community Centre
Harton Lane,
South Shields,
NE34 0PP
Jean Wright
Tel 07903 426794
Iain McPhail
Monday 14th May 2018
Afternoon Tea
Gosforth Parish Church Hall
NE3 1YT
Sheila Trafford
Tel 01670 512568
Friday 18th  May 2018
Branch AGM
Denton Burn Community Centre
Slatyford Lane, Newcastle  
NE5  2UQ
Veronica Thomson
Tel 01665 570807
Saturday 16th June 2018
Midsummer Supper Dance
Northumberland Hall
Market Place, Alnwick.  
NE66 1HX
Sheila Trafford
Tel 01670 512568
James Coutts

For details of dancing events at other  branches of the RSCDS in the rest of the UK visit the RSCDS website  www.rscds.org
Events.